This is the research news page for the Ocean Physics Group at UMass Dartmouth.

Currently this group consists of graduate students Sudip Majumder (PhD Candidate; started Fall’08), Sonaljit Mukherjee (PhD candidate; started Fall’09) and M.S. Physics Student Eric Holmes, and led by Prof. Amit Tandon.


Dr. Tandon fills the tank, while MS student Eric Holmes hold the container and PhD student Sudip Majumder looks on.

PhD student Sonaljit Mukherjee

PhD student Sonaljit Mukherjee

The following undergraduate students have worked with this group in the recent past: Carter Chamberlain (now senior student in Physics), Jason Olejarz and David Beesley. Jason and David have graduated from UMass Dartmouth with B.S. in Physics.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.